Mercedes AMG F1 Team

Photo Credit: Mercedes AMG F1

Mercedes returned to Formula One in 1994 as an engine manufacturer in association with Ilmor, a British independent high-performance autosport engineering company, which developed their engines. The company won one constructors’ title and three drivers’ titles in a works partnership with McLaren which lasted until 2009. In 2005, Ilmor was rebranded as Mercedes AMG High Performance Powertrains.

In 2010, the company bought the Brawn GP team, rebranding it as Mercedes. After a major rule shake-up in 2014, Mercedes has become one of the most successful teams in Formula One history; having achieved consecutive Drivers’ and Constructors’ Championships from 2014 to 2020. It has set the new record for most wins in a season (19 in 2016), and for most consecutive constructors’ titles.

The manufacturer has collected more than 200 wins as an engine supplier and is ranked second in Formula One history. Nine Constructors’ and 13 Drivers’ Championships have been won with Mercedes-Benz engines.

Team Members

Race Reports

No race reports have been added by this team!.

* If you feel that the content on this page is inaccurate, or out of date, please contact the race team and ask them to update this page