Sainz Confirmed for 2021 Dakar Rally

Photo Credit: Red Bull Media

25 December 2020

Reigning champion Carlos Sainz and 13-time winner Stéphane Peterhansel will be behind the wheel of two MINI JCW Buggies at the 2021 Dakar Rally. Here is all you need to know:

– The crews of Carlos Sainz/Lucas Cruz (both ESP) and Stéphane Peterhansel/Edouard Boulanger (both FRA) will line up in two MINI John Cooper Works Buggies at the 2021 Dakar 2021 in Saudi Arabia.

– The 2021 Dakar Rally is a 12 stage extreme offroad race which covers a distance of over 7,500 kilometres in a loop starting and finishing in the Saudi Arabian city of Jeddah. The rally starts on January 3 and concludes on January 15.