Eseries Podium For Shell V-Power Mustangs, Round 2

Photo Credit: SuperCars

16 April 2020

RECAP: Round 2 of the Supercars All-Stars Eseries saw a definite step-up in the quality of driving across the field, and the inclusion of F1 hotshot Max Verstappen as a wildcard entry. 

This week saw the Supercars field travel virtually to the Silverstone Circuit in the UK, and Barcelona-Catalunya Circuit in Spain. 

Fabian Coulthard spent much of the evening in battles, qualifying a little bit down the order seeing him sitting in traffic for much of the night. Just like the real thing, in iRacing you are also in danger of getting caught up in other’s troubles when back in the pack. So it came to pass for Coulthard, who took contact in all four of the night’s races. He earned results of 13th, 8th, 21st and 9th for the night.

Scott McLaughlin’s night was up and down by his own admission, making strong starts to every race and finishing inside the Top 5 in three of the four races, including a podium in the final race. The opening race at Catalunya was a struggle after a Turn 1, lap 1 spin, however he still recovered to a solid p12 finish. 

The next round of the Eseries will be held next Wednesday, April 22 at Mount Panorama, Bathurst.

MCLAUGHLIN QUOTE: “It was an up and down night for me! But so much fun coming through the field. Got some good points and I’m looking forward to Bathurst next week! That was hard work, I can’t imagine what Bathurst will be like.”

Supercars All Stars Eseries Points (Provisional After Round 2)

1 Scott McLaughlin Shell V-Power Racing Team 958  
2 Shane van Gisbergen Triple Eight 953 -5
3 Cameron Waters Tickford Racing 928 -30
4 Anton De Pasquale Erebus Racing 782 -176
5 Andre Heimgartner Kelly Racing 766 -192
6 Jake Kostecki Matt Stone Racing 738 -220
7 Will Davison 23 Red Racing 662 -296
8 Max Verstappen Red Bull F1 Team 659 -299
9 Fabian Coulthard Shell V-Power Racing Team 656 -302
10 Chaz Mostert Walkinshaw Racing 648 -310
11 Nick Percat Brad Jones Racing 613 -345
12 Garry Jacobson Matt Stone Racing 590 -368
13 Zane Goddard Matt Stone Racing 578 -380
14 Jack Le Brocq Tickford Racing 555 -403
15 Will Brown Erebus Racing 553 -405
16 Mark Winterbottom Team 18 548 -410
17 Bryce Fullwood Walkinshaw Racing 541 -417
18 Lee Holdsworth Tickford Racing 488 -470
19 Todd Hazelwood Brad Jones Racing 465 -493
20 Alex Davison Team Sydney 433 -525
21 Rick Kelly Kelly Racing 425 -533
22 Scott Pye Team 18 402 -556
23 Chris Pither Team Sydney 359 -599
24 Jamie Whincup Triple Eight 358 -600
25 Jack Smith Brad Jones Racing 302 -656
26 Macauley Jones Brad Jones Racing 299 -659
27 David Reynolds Erebus Racing 126 -832